Cleanfax https://cleanfax.com/ Serving Cleaning and Restoration Professionals Mon, 31 Jul 2023 02:21:03 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=6.2.2 https://cleanfax.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/cropped-CF-32x32.png Cleanfax https://cleanfax.com/ 32 32 IICRC S700 Standard Available for Second Public Review https://cleanfax.com/iicrc-s700-standard-available-for-second-public-review/ Mon, 31 Jul 2023 06:00:56 +0000 https://cleanfax.com/?p=70157  The Institute of Inspection, Cleaning and Restoration Certification (IICRC) has opened a second public review for the revised draft IICRC S700 Standard for Professional Fire and Smoke Damage Restoration. Download the draft Standard and submit your comments online from July 28 to September 11, 2023, here: https://iicrc.org/s700/.  As part of the ANSI 45-day public review…

The post IICRC S700 Standard Available for Second Public Review appeared first on Cleanfax.

]]>
 The Institute of Inspection, Cleaning and Restoration Certification (IICRC) has opened a second public review for the revised draft IICRC S700 Standard for Professional Fire and Smoke Damage Restoration. Download the draft Standard and submit your comments online from July 28 to September 11, 2023, here: https://iicrc.org/s700/. 

As part of the ANSI 45-day public review period all comments must be submitted using the online comment form no later than September 11, 2023. 

The IICRC S700 Standard describes the principles, processes, and procedures for assessing the presence, intensity of impact and boundaries of fire residues and odors affecting a building, building systems (e.g., Heating, Ventilating and Air-Conditioning (HVAC)), and contents after a fire event. Fire events can occur within buildings, adjoining building(s), or building(s) in the vicinity impacted by an external or internal fire, other than wildfires. This Standard also describes the practical principles, methods, and processes including equipment, tools, and materials, for the restoration cleaning and fire odor management of buildings and contents. This Standard also addresses contractor qualifications, administrative requirements, procedures, development of the Restoration Work Plan (RWP), documentation of project-related events, and compliance with Authorities Having Jurisdiction (AHJ). 

For more information on other Certification programs and Standards offered by the IICRC, visit www.iicrc.org. To purchase a copy of IICRC Standards, please visit http://webstore.iicrc.org. 

The post IICRC S700 Standard Available for Second Public Review appeared first on Cleanfax.

]]>
Blue Kangaroo Packoutz Opens Its First Location in Austin https://cleanfax.com/blue-kangaroo-packoutz-opens-its-first-location-in-austin/ Mon, 31 Jul 2023 06:00:10 +0000 https://cleanfax.com/?p=70151 Blue Kangaroo Packoutz, a commercial and residential content restoration company specializing in restoring home and business contents following man-made and natural disasters, has opened its third location in Texas—responding to home and business owners throughout Travis, Williamson, Hays, Burnet, and Comal counties. Locally owned and operated by Brandon Wilson and Chris Schedler, the new location…

The post Blue Kangaroo Packoutz Opens Its First Location in Austin appeared first on Cleanfax.

]]>
Blue Kangaroo Packoutz, a commercial and residential content restoration company specializing in restoring home and business contents following man-made and natural disasters, has opened its third location in Texas—responding to home and business owners throughout Travis, Williamson, Hays, Burnet, and Comal counties.

Locally owned and operated by Brandon Wilson and Chris Schedler, the new location will work with insurance companies to help preserve personal belongings.

“Brandon and I are active members of our community and have a deep passion for giving back. We are thrilled for the opportunity to step in when our community will need us most,” said Schedler.

“Our franchisees are with you every step of the way to ensure that people’s contents and valuables are restored,” said Tim Fagan, Blue Kangaroo Packoutz president. “We are thrilled to welcome Brandon and Chris to the team and are confident their combined business experience and people skills will deliver a trusted and reliable solution to the residents of Austin in the years to come. We are honored to carry on our reputation for quality and the importance of upholding our values as we continue to expand across the United States.”

For more information about Blue Kangaroo Packoutz of Austin, visit https://www.bluekangaroopackoutz.com/austin-tx/ or call (512) 277- 3212.

The post Blue Kangaroo Packoutz Opens Its First Location in Austin appeared first on Cleanfax.

]]>
Unleash the Full Potential of Your Cleaning or Restoration Mobile Website https://cleanfax.com/unleash-the-full-potential-of-your-cleaning-or-restoration-mobile-website/ Thu, 27 Jul 2023 20:38:48 +0000 https://cleanfax.com/?p=70143 In this episode of Take 5 With Cleanfax, ISSA Media Director Jeff Cross interviews John Clendenning, Carpet Cleaner Marketing Masters founder and CEO, regarding ways to optimize your mobile website for better engagement and lead generation.

The post Unleash the Full Potential of Your Cleaning or Restoration Mobile Website appeared first on Cleanfax.

]]>

Chances are good that you not only have a cell phone—you’ve got a smartphone, with all the bells and whistles you’d find on your laptop or desktop computer. You’re not alone. Your customers have smartphones as well, and they are using them to visit your website.

What can you do to make their experience of your website on their smartphone as good as possible? 

In this episode of Take 5 With Cleanfax, ISSA Media Director Jeff Cross interviews John Clendenning, Carpet Cleaner Marketing Masters founder and CEO, regarding ways to optimize your mobile website for better engagement and lead generation.

To learn more about creating a strong presence on smart mobile devices, watch the complete episode of Take 5 With Cleanfax below.

Click and Watch:

You can also listen to the full conversation via our Cleanfax Podcast here:

For more video content by Cleanfax, check out the  Cleanfax Video page and start learning invaluable cleaning and restoration tips today.

Subscribe or update your subscription to Cleanfax.

Become an ISSA member to  manage and grow your restoration company

ISSA membership provides unparalleled opportunities to improve your operations, boost your profits, and make valuable connections. Learn more about the benefits that are in store for you as an ISSA member by viewing the  ISSA membership form page today!

The post Unleash the Full Potential of Your Cleaning or Restoration Mobile Website appeared first on Cleanfax.

]]>
Optimize Your Sales Force With Tools That Measure https://cleanfax.com/optimize-your-sales-force-with-tools-that-measure/ Thu, 27 Jul 2023 18:21:13 +0000 https://cleanfax.com/?p=70139 On this episode of Straight Talk!, growth and strategy consultant Ed Marsh, Consilium Global Business Advisors founder and principal, discusses the importance of measuring your sales data for continued success.

The post Optimize Your Sales Force With Tools That Measure appeared first on Cleanfax.

]]>

It’s hard to know how your efforts are paying off if you don’t measure your results.

On this episode of Straight Talk!, growth and strategy consultant Ed Marsh, Consilium Global Business Advisors founder and principal, discusses the different sales data that can be measured, along with the tools that help get the job done.

To learn how you and your sales team can stay on top of your important numbers, watch the complete episode of Straight Talk! below.

Click and Watch:

You can also listen to the full conversation via our Cleanfax Podcast here:

For more video content by Cleanfax, check out the  Cleanfax Video page and start learning invaluable cleaning and restoration tips today.

Subscribe or update your subscription to Cleanfax.

Become an ISSA member to  manage and grow your restoration company

ISSA membership provides unparalleled opportunities to improve your operations, boost your profits, and make valuable connections. Learn more about the benefits that are in store for you as an ISSA member by viewing the  ISSA membership form page today!

The post Optimize Your Sales Force With Tools That Measure appeared first on Cleanfax.

]]>
How to Know Your Marketing Is Working https://cleanfax.com/how-to-know-your-marketing-is-working/ Thu, 27 Jul 2023 15:00:19 +0000 https://cleanfax.com/?p=70137 Finding an affordable marketing strategy to grow your business can be challenging. Companies often make marketing decisions based on cost without considering return on investment (ROI). Check out these important questions to ask yourself in order to measure your results and set realistic marketing goals.

The post How to Know Your Marketing Is Working appeared first on Cleanfax.

]]>
Finding an affordable marketing strategy to grow your business can be challenging. Companies often make marketing decisions based on cost without considering return on investment (ROI). To measure your results and set realistic marketing goals, you should be able to answer these questions:

  • What is your customer lifetime value for a new account?
  • What is your cost to acquire a new account?
  • What is your ROI of the marketing strategy you’re using?
  • What marketing budget do you need to meet your goals?

If you’re having difficulty answering these questions, you probably haven’t been measuring your marketing results. If that’s the case, here are some tips that will help you make more informed marketing decisions.

What are your business goals?

Before deciding which marketing strategy to use, you should ask these questions:

  • What types of accounts would you like to target?
  • How many new accounts would you like to add each month?
  • What is your attrition rate—on average, how many accounts do you lose each year?
  • How many new accounts can you handle operationally and financially?
  • What marketing strategy can you use to acquire the contracts you want?

Calculating your customer lifetime value

Do you know what an average client is worth to your business’s bottom line? If you can’t assign a dollar value to your clients, you can’t evaluate the effectiveness of your marketing program. Customer lifetime value (CLV) represents the total profit you can expect over the life span of an account.

As the size and life span of accounts can vary, you need to look at several years’ worth of current and past client data to calculate an average CLV.

For example, let’s assume the following:

Number of accounts 25
Gross income $300,000
Net income $75,000
Average account life span 2.5 years

You can calculate your CLV in two steps.

Step 1: Calculate the annualized profit per account

$75,000/25 accounts = $3,000 (on average) of profit per account per year

Step 2: Multiply the profit per account by the average account life span

$3,000 × 2.5 years = $7,500

The average customer lifetime value for this example is $7,500.

Calculating your cost per acquisition

Your cost per acquisition (CPA) is best defined as the cost to acquire a new client, not a lead. The CPA for any marketing strategy will depend on your cost per lead and your close rate—the percent of leads that become clients. Your close rate can vary from one marketing strategy to another. For the following CPA calculation, let’s assume marketing costs of $1,000 per month and that you close two contracts per month. Divide your monthly marketing spending by the number of contracts closed to calculate your CPA:

Monthly marketing spending $1,000
Contracts closed per month 2
Cost per acquisition $500

The CPA for this marketing strategy is $500.

How is your close rate?

You can’t close every account you bid on. Unless you’ve had years of sales experience or a good mentor, you probably won’t close the majority of accounts you quote. However, the higher your close rate, the better your ROI, so it behooves everyone to get better at bidding and find a reliable source of qualified leads.

Your close rate depends on you and the quality of your lead

Marketing strategies can help you get more leads, but the ultimate goal of any marketing program is to close accounts. Pay-per-lead services and online marketing strategies will get your foot in the door, but once your walkthrough appointment is set, three factors will determine your close rate:

  • The competitive landscape
  • Your sales and bidding skills
  • Whether or not the lead was qualified.

The competitive landscape is difficult to control, and you will close more accounts by fine-tuning your sales and bidding skills. If you aren’t bidding on qualified leads, though, you could be wasting valuable time and money.

What is a qualified lead?

Most marketing agencies would define a qualified lead as a potential client who has expressed interest in the services of the seller. If you aren’t getting qualified leads, you won’t close as many accounts as you could be closing. For best results, prequalify your leads before setting appointments.

Calculating your custodial marketing ROI

ROI can be defined as how many dollars in profit you get back for every dollar you spend on marketing. If you earn $10 for every $1 you spend on marketing, your ROI is 10-to-1, or 10 times your investment.

Once you know the CLV of an average client and your CPA, you are ready to calculate your ROI. For our purposes, ROI will be calculated based on net profit to show how much it impacts your
bottom line.

To calculate ROI, divide the total profit from the accounts you’ve closed by your marketing spending. Here’s how the formula would work using our example:

Customer lifetime value $7,500
Accounts closed per month 2
Total profit realized $15,000
Monthly marketing spending $1,800
Return on investment 8-to-1

Many marketing agencies consider a good ROI to be at least 3-to-1.

Setting a custodial marketing budget

Now that you know your CPA and CLV, you can set a realistic custodial marketing budget to meet your goals. Follow these five steps to calculate your marketing budget:

  • Step 1: Set goals for the number of new accounts you want to add for the year
  • Step 2: Add the number of accounts you lose on average to attrition
  • Step 3: Determine the CPA for the marketing strategy you’ve chosen
  • Step 4: Multiply the CPA by the number of accounts needed
  • Step 5: Divide by 12 to determine your monthly marketing budget.

These steps can be applied to the following example:

New account goal 12
Account attrition 3
New accounts needed 15
Cost per acquisition $900
Monthly marketing budget $1,125

The monthly marketing budget for this example is $1,125.

What to do if you aren’t meeting your marketing goals

If you haven’t been meeting your marketing goals, it could be due to one or more of the following factors:

  • Your marketing strategy’s ROI is low
  • Your marketing budget isn’t adequate
  • Your close rate is too low.

ROIs can vary based on the marketing strategy used and other factors. If you’re not meeting your marketing goals with the strategy you’re using, you can either find out why the strategy is underperforming and take steps to improve it, or you can look for a different strategy.

If your results don’t improve, you can seek help from a marketing professional with cleaning and restoration industry experience.

The post How to Know Your Marketing Is Working appeared first on Cleanfax.

]]>
Home Franchise Concepts Announces Launch of Lightspeed Restoration https://cleanfax.com/home-franchise-concepts-announces-launch-of-lightspeed-restoration/ Thu, 27 Jul 2023 06:00:04 +0000 https://cleanfax.com/?p=70132 Via a press release, Home Franchise Concepts, a platform of franchise brands in the home services sector, has announced its launching of Lightspeed Restoration, a new company in the $210 billion restoration market. Lightspeed Restoration provides water and fire damage restoration, as well as indoor air quality (IAQ) improvements for residential and commercial properties. The…

The post Home Franchise Concepts Announces Launch of Lightspeed Restoration appeared first on Cleanfax.

]]>
Via a press release, Home Franchise Concepts, a platform of franchise brands in the home services sector, has announced its launching of Lightspeed Restoration, a new company in the $210 billion restoration market.

Lightspeed Restoration provides water and fire damage restoration, as well as indoor air quality (IAQ) improvements for residential and commercial properties. The company is making its debut in three markets, with franchisees opening for business in the coming weeks in Lexington, Kentucky; Mobile, Alabama; and Covington, Louisiana.

“Our executive team has been serving in this industry for over 30 years, and we recognize the need for a restoration company that sets itself apart with fast response times and experience working with insurance carriers,” said Steve Willis, Lightspeed Restoration president. “The Lightspeed difference starts with our in-house call center dispatching to homes and businesses 24/7 and continues with our caring, highly trained technicians who have a passion for coming to the rescue. They know exactly what to do to mitigate water and fire damage or to improve indoor air quality. Their knowledge of the insurance process also helps to speed up the process and reduce stress for everyone involved.”

Both Willis and Troy Coolidge, Lightspeed vice president of operations, have over three decades of experience in cleaning, restoration, and IAQ. Willis has been with Home Franchise Concepts since 2021 and has a background in the residential and commercial restoration and cleaning industry. Coolidge has worked in almost every aspect of the business throughout his restoration career, with experience in training and supporting franchise networks.

“Home services is a thriving industry, and restoration in particular is showing exponential growth,” said Andrew Skehan, Home Franchise Concepts president and CEO. “Increases in extreme weather events, coupled with aging infrastructure and subpar building methods, have created a heightened demand for expertise in this area. Backed by the proven leadership of Steve and Troy, the Lightspeed Restoration team is poised to make an immediate impact on the local communities they serve and to quickly expand the brand’s reach across the country.”

Lightspeed Restoration has also partnered with Xcelerate Restoration Software to equip franchisees with an all-in-one job management platform specifically developed for the restoration contractor. The platform provides scheduling and dispatch, communication, timecard management, KPI tracking, and reporting. Lightspeed owners will receive full, ongoing support from the Xcelerate team beginning with onboarding and training.

The post Home Franchise Concepts Announces Launch of Lightspeed Restoration appeared first on Cleanfax.

]]>
Chem-Dry Inks 2 Franchise Agreements in Tennessee https://cleanfax.com/chem-dry-inks-2-franchise-agreements-in-tennessee/ Wed, 26 Jul 2023 19:22:45 +0000 https://cleanfax.com/?p=70128 Via a recent press release, carpet and upholstery cleaning franchise company Chem-Dry has announced the signing of two franchise agreements spanning four territories across Tennessee, servicing greater Knoxville and Nashville. These development efforts add to the 28 already open and operating Chem-Dry franchises across Tennessee. Behind the first agreement is franchisee Derek Vestal, who operates…

The post Chem-Dry Inks 2 Franchise Agreements in Tennessee appeared first on Cleanfax.

]]>
Via a recent press release, carpet and upholstery cleaning franchise company Chem-Dry has announced the signing of two franchise agreements spanning four territories across Tennessee, servicing greater Knoxville and Nashville.

These development efforts add to the 28 already open and operating Chem-Dry franchises across Tennessee.

Behind the first agreement is franchisee Derek Vestal, who operates one territory in Nashville. As a military veteran serving in the Navy for 25 years, Vestal gravitated toward the parallels between military operations and franchising. According to a press release, Vestal was impressed with Chem-Dry’s business model, quality service offering, and financials, finding what he’s called a solid investment for his future.

Franchisees Andrew and Krystal Bremer are behind the second agreement spanning three territories across the greater Knoxville area, servicing Knox, Loudon, Blount, and Roane Counties. Andrew ultimately giving into his entrepreneurial desires. Prior to serving in law enforcement, he worked as a Chem-Dry head technician, supporting the franchise owner in growing from one to three territories. Since pursuing the Chem-Dry franchise opportunity in August 2022, the Bremers have nearly tripled their monthly income.

“We feel extremely blessed to have found the early success we’ve achieved,” said Andrew Bremer. “Chem-Dry provides a roadmap to success and if you remain dedicated, motivated, and hands-on, there is endless opportunity. As a husband-wife entrepreneurial team, parenting five children, we operate like a well-oiled machine. Business continues to boom and we’re beyond thrilled for what the future holds.”

The Tennessee market is primed for continued expansion due to the massive influx of new residents choosing the state as their new home, with Nashville bringing 100 more people daily. According to the release, Chem-Dry leadership aims to capitalize on this growth, looking to award an additional 10 territories over the next five years, specifically targeting four in Nashville, two in Knoxville, two in Memphis, and two in Chattanooga.

“Statewide population continues to surge and families are turning to healthy home service offerings,” said Ed Quinlan, Chem-Dry president, part of the BELFOR Franchise Group family of brands. “Customers are looking for home service capabilities from someone who is local, who they can trust for consistent and high-quality services. Our teams continue to work tirelessly to keep our brand and our franchisees ahead of the curve in providing innovative, personalized, high-quality care that delivers on our commitment to making spaces cleaner and healthier.”

The post Chem-Dry Inks 2 Franchise Agreements in Tennessee appeared first on Cleanfax.

]]>
PuroClean Introduces ‘Flat Walter’ and ‘The Flats Summer Campaign’ https://cleanfax.com/puroclean-introduces-flat-walter-and-the-flats-summer-campaign/ Wed, 26 Jul 2023 01:01:59 +0000 https://cleanfax.com/?p=70115 Property restoration and remediation franchise company PuroClean has created a character—Flat Walter—to assist with morale and positivity on job sites. Walter and The Flats Summer Campaign were inspired by the “Flat Stanley” concept, which began as a children’s book series and evolved into a literacy project that spanned the nation and beyond. Flat Walter, also…

The post PuroClean Introduces ‘Flat Walter’ and ‘The Flats Summer Campaign’ appeared first on Cleanfax.

]]>
Property restoration and remediation franchise company PuroClean has created a character—Flat Walter—to assist with morale and positivity on job sites.

Walter and The Flats Summer Campaign were inspired by the “Flat Stanley” concept, which began as a children’s book series and evolved into a literacy project that spanned the nation and beyond.

Flat Walter, also known as PuroClean’s version of Flat Stanley, and his family, The Flats, are the newest addition to the PuroClean family. According to a press release, Flat Walter is more than just a character—he is a symbol of the PuroClean brand, a source of motivation and inspiration, and a fun and engaging companion that follows team members on each and every project.

Alex Pericchi, PuroClean vice president of marketing and online learning, said that the “Flat Family” was inspired by PuroClean’s core values and culture of leadership, collaboration, and positivity.

“At PuroClean, we breathe a culture of servant leadership, extreme ownership, and active collaboration, where our franchise owners emerge as everyday superheroes, fearlessly entering people’s homes and businesses during their darkest hours to work wonders,” Pericchi said. “And so, the brilliant idea struck us—drawing inspiration from the iconic Flat Stanley, we created our own ‘Flat family’ of diverse PuroClean representatives.”

Pericchi said this initiative became a powerful tool that provided engaging visual content, humanized the brand, showcased PuroClean’s community involvement and goodwill, and most importantly, sparked user-generated content that captured the PuroClean ideal of turning a bad day into a much better one.

“From broken pipes and flooded basements to menacing mold or the aftermath of a fiery blaze that leaves properties full of foul smells and smoke, to the damage caused by biohazards, our dedicated franchise owners step up to the challenge and extend their helping hands,” Pericchi said. “However, our humble teams often shy away from the limelight, camera-shy while rescuing those in need. We felt compelled to show the world how thankful we are for our franchise owners and their teams, who selflessly serve our communities with top-notch restoration services.”

Pericchi said encouraging franchise owners and teams to snap pictures with the Flats at their jobs, community events, or anywhere representing PuroClean was a game-changer and boosted morale tenfold.

“This innovative initiative not only fosters team camaraderie but also fuels creativity, inspiring our locations to share stories of their invaluable work. It enables communities to grasp the true essence of the property disaster restoration industry and the immense value we bring to their lives,” Pericchi said. “I would encourage every restoration service to add a dash of positivity and fun to the worksite. It really goes a long way.”

The post PuroClean Introduces ‘Flat Walter’ and ‘The Flats Summer Campaign’ appeared first on Cleanfax.

]]>
Latest Dri-Eaz® Technology Addresses Needs for Maximum Efficiency https://cleanfax.com/latest-dri-eaz-technology-addresses-needs-for-maximum-efficiency/ https://cleanfax.com/latest-dri-eaz-technology-addresses-needs-for-maximum-efficiency/#respond Tue, 25 Jul 2023 15:51:53 +0000 https://cleanfax.com/?p=70102 Easy 24/7 remote monitoring and beyond HEPA air filtration boost restoration professionals’ efficiency and success.

The post Latest Dri-Eaz® Technology Addresses Needs for Maximum Efficiency appeared first on Cleanfax.

]]>
Save Hours in Traffic and Increase Profits With the Free Dri-Eaz App

Manage your Dri-Eaz dehumidifiers and air scrubbers 24/7 from anywhere using the Dri-Eaz Command Center Pro (CCPro) dashboard and app. It’s free and simple to implement with no contracts or download fees.

With CCPro, you can check individual jobs’ progress instantly from anywhere, organize site visits efficiently, and even power dehumidifiers and air scrubbers back on if occupants turn them off. It’s also easy to track unit locations and schedule them for maintenance.

CCPro leverages the WiFi-enabled Command Hub technology in current Dri-Eaz dehumidifiers, as well as HEPA 700 and AP 700 air scrubbers. To integrate the technology into older models, redeem Legend Rewards points for Command Hubs or order them from your local distributor.

It takes only five minutes to register using the CCPro dashboard and to download the Dri-Eaz Command Center Pro mobile app from Apple and Google stores: https://drieaz.info/ccpro

Dri-Eaz Command Hub-Enabled Air Scrubbers Surpass HEPA Efficiency

Both the Dri-Eaz HEPA 700 and the Mediclean AP 700 deliver the industry’s quietest, high-performance air filtration, with up to 700 CFM for Xactimate’s XL HEPA rate. Independent testing shows they exceed HEPA by removing 99.99% of .1–.5 micron mold, dust and other particles using standard filters.

The Mediclean AP 700 also includes ultraviolet-C (UVC) technology to attack viruses and bacteria on the HEPA filter. Antimicrobial additives in the unit’s housing (EPA Reg. No. 93407-3) help inhibit the growth of bacteria and mildew on the housing.

Using each unit’s integrated Command Hub with onboard WiFi, you can remotely control airflow and monitor HEPA filter life. Learn more at https://drieaz.info/ccprovideo.

Filtration for Clearing Dangerous Wildfire Smoke Indoors

Wildfire smoke is a growing problem, especially because it contains multiple noxious air pollutants, from cancer-causing substances to small particles. Smoke particles are typically 2.5 microns (PM2.5) or even smaller—able to get deep into the lungs and sometimes directly into the bloodstream.

For effective wildfire smoke removal, portable HEPA air scrubbers must remove PM2.5—and smaller. Independent testing has demonstrated that both the Dri-Eaz HEPA 700 and MediClean AP 700 air scrubbers exceed HEPA, removing 99.99% of .1º–.25 micron particles.

Besides removing smoke, you also need to eliminate nasty odors, which you can remove by installing an activated carbon filter in your portable HEPA unit. Not all carbon filters are equal—each Mediclean AP 700 or HEPA 700 Activated Carbon Filter contains 2.5 pounds of carbon pellets to provide more than 1 million square yards of surface to adsorb noxious odors. That’s twice the effectiveness of many other carbon filters.

Dri-Eaz: Your Trusted Source for 40-Plus Years

All Dri-Eaz airmovers, dehumidifiers, and air scrubbers are engineered, molded, and assembled in Legend Brands’ Burlington, Washington, plant—built and supported by many of the same individuals who have made Dri-Eaz the brand restoration professionals have long relied on for their success. We’re here for you—reach us at info@legendbrands.com or on live chat at https://info.legendbrands.com.

Learn more about the Dri-Eaz Command Center Pro by watching this sponsored video below!

The post Latest Dri-Eaz® Technology Addresses Needs for Maximum Efficiency appeared first on Cleanfax.

]]>
https://cleanfax.com/latest-dri-eaz-technology-addresses-needs-for-maximum-efficiency/feed/ 0
DOL Proposes Rule to Clarify PPE Standard and Ensure Construction Industry Workers Safety https://cleanfax.com/dol-proposes-rule-to-clarify-ppe-standard-and-ensure-construction-industry-workers-safety/ Tue, 25 Jul 2023 06:00:57 +0000 https://cleanfax.com/?p=70100 The U.S. Department of Labor (DOL) proposed a rule last week clarifying a personal protective equipment (PPE) standard for the construction industry. The current standard does not clearly state that PPE must fit each affected employee properly, yet the general industry and maritime standards of the DOL’s Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) do. The proposed…

The post DOL Proposes Rule to Clarify PPE Standard and Ensure Construction Industry Workers Safety appeared first on Cleanfax.

]]>
The U.S. Department of Labor (DOL) proposed a rule last week clarifying a personal protective equipment (PPE) standard for the construction industry.

The current standard does not clearly state that PPE must fit each affected employee properly, yet the general industry and maritime standards of the DOL’s Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) do. The proposed change would require that PPE fit each employee properly to protect them from occupational hazards.

The failure of standard-sized PPE to protect physically smaller construction workers properly, as well as problems with access to properly fitting PPE, have long been safety and health concerns in the construction industry, especially for some women. The proposed rule clarifies the existing requirement, and OSHA does not expect the change will increase employers’ costs or compliance burdens. The proposed revision would align the language in OSHA’s PPE standard for construction with standards for general industry and maritime.

“If personal protective equipment does not fit properly, an employee may be unprotected or dangerously exposed to hazards and face tragic consequences,” said Doug Parker, assistant secretary for occupational safety and health. “We look forward to hearing from stakeholders on this important issue as we work together to ensure that construction workers of all genders and sizes are fitted properly with safety gear.”

The post DOL Proposes Rule to Clarify PPE Standard and Ensure Construction Industry Workers Safety appeared first on Cleanfax.

]]>